top of page

Nikola Zečević - PhD student from Montenegro

I am Nikola Zečević, from the University of Donja Gorica, Montenegro. I finished an important part of my PhD research in Bratislava. I think that the Erasmus+ Programme is a valuable opportunity for all students and researchers, not only to implement their work plans, but also to experience cultural interaction and learn a lot about beautiful places in Europe. Bratislava is certainly one of those places, as a sort of jewel of Central Europe. It has a beautiful architecture, kind people, charming atmosphere and great libraries. I came across a wonderful reception at the University of Economics, and extremely high-quality working conditions. In particular, I need to point out excellent cooperation with Prof. Anetta Caplanova and Mr Patrik Klimko, who were very cooperative, professional and helpful, which made me feel like at home. I owe special thanks to my supervisor Prof. Tatiana Hrivikova for fantastic and intensive cooperation, useful and inspiring advices, and particular commitment towards my research process. During my research, I was intensively working at the University Library in Bratislava and Slovak National Library, regarding the fact that my PhD thesis has a strong historical background. Additionally, I wrote a scientific paper for prominent journal Lingua et Vita and I held a lecture at the Faculty of Applied Languages, on the topic Civilizational backgrounds of the Balkans. Study visit at the University of Economics in Bratislava is certainly one of the finest academic experiences of my career.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page