top of page

Doris Madhi, PhD studenf from Elbasan

Hi, I am Doris, from the state University of Elbasan, Albania. I came here to complete my PHD dissertation thesis. The Erasmus + Programme is not a simple study exchange program for me: it is an excellent opportunity to know great people and different cultures. It was a great pleasure and luck knowing my new friends Hessy, Neung (Vorappa), Niti, Sonam and Vesarah. They are all so helpful, social and fun.

I am very happy to live in such a quiet and green city as Bratislava. The public transport is excellent and very precise. I am used to live away from home, because of my studies since I had 18 years old, but this is the first time I live in such a well furnished and quiet dorm. It is a great opportunity that we also have access to the EUBA e-library from the dorm. I am grateful to everyone, which is being part of my Bratislava life since March up to now. Special thanks to Prof. Caplanova, who is always concerned about our issues and her desire to make us feel at home. I am also very grateful to my supervisor, Prof. Milan Terek, for his help and advice on my thesis research and for how simple and kind person he is.

Hope to see you for the exchange in Albania!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page