top of page

Great experience in Mexico!

Hi guys, my name is Roman Klimko. I am an assistant professor at the Department of Social

Development and Labour. In May/June 2016 I spent one month at Universidad Iberoamericana

Puebla in Mexico. The aim of my stay in Puebla was to participate in the Erasmus+ mobility for

teaching. My activities over there consisted of teaching the course Selected Problems of EU Social Policy, examination, consultations with students as well as discussion on the topics of economic and social policy with the colleagues from the host university.

Las Pirámides De Teotihuacan


For me personally, the mobility gave me a unique opportunity to teach in the international

environment, to meet foreign students and teachers and exchange the experience, to acquire

experience, and to develop intercultural communication. Moreover, it was a priceless experience in the field of teaching in the foreign country that I would never got staying in my home country. That means it contributed to my personal development significantly.


Hence, I would like to give many thanks to prof. Čaplánová who provided me with the necessary support before and during my stay abroad. Also, I would like to thank the teachers and staff at Universidad Iberoamericana Puebla, especially to associate professor Dr. María Eugenia Ibarrarán Viniegra and Olivia Quiroz from International Academic Affairs who ensured that my stay run smoothly.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page