top of page

First Thai lecturer assist. prof., Vesarach Aumeboonsuke had a wonderfull time in Bratislava

My name is Vesarach Aumeboonsuke, I am a Lecturer in Finance at the International College of NIDA, Thailand. This is the first time that I have an opportunity to join the Erasmus+ program and also it is my first visit to the University of Economics in Bratislava.

My training period lasts for two weeks and these two weeks became full of great and memorable experiences of my life. I have a chance to observe economics classes and to discuss with the professors in Finance. I have gained insights in different and creative teaching styles, systems, and methods that I am able to apply to improve my teaching, when I go back to my Institution. I have met the Slovak students, who were studying at my Institution last year and the Thai students, who are currently studying in Slovakia. They became my very good friends, besides, the Thai students also made good friendships with other Slovak students, which makes them to learn and blend into the local culture and helps them to broaden their mindset. The participation of staff in Erasmus+ program also strengthens the relationships at the institutional level and leads to other cooperation such as developing the double degree program and coordinating the research projects.

Devín castle

Trip to castle Devín

Apart from the main activities at the University, I have also experienced a wonderful time in touring the city of Bratislava and nearby cities such as Vienna and Graz. I am impressed by the friendliness of local people, the exotic local food like cheese dumplings, and the remarkable architectures at historical places such as castles, palaces and cathedrals.

Museum

Finally, I would like to express my sincere appreciation to Professor Anetta and other staff at the University of Economics in Bratislava for their great hospitality, all their support during my stay and for their effort in arranging this program.

prof. Čaplánová (right), prof. Minea and assist. prof. Aumeboonsuke (left)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page